Olympia Film Festival

header.jpg

Tomorrow night the 24th Annual Olympia Film Festival will open with the showing of Outsourced, a film about the manager of a Seattle call center who, after learning he is having is job outsourced to India, agrees to temporarily stall his position among the unemployed by traveling to India to train his replacements. There will be a number of activites accompanying the showing of the film.

I wish I could see every film that will be shown this year – unfortunately, I can’t afford to drop the $75 needed to get a full pass for the week. Oh well. I’m going to try to make it to as many films/events as possible and then I’ll report back here, of course.

I hope to make it to opening night and the night-long fright fest on the Saturday the 10th (why wouldn’t I?). In addition to those two major events, I hope to see the following films during the week include: The War Tapes, Monster Camp, Them, Rain in the Mountains, Bon Cop Bad Cop, End of the Line, Brand Upon the Brain, and the fourteen-some short films.

Obviously I’m not going to be able to see all of these films due to time and financial restraints, but hopefully I’ll be able to make it to a fair share of them.

IF you’re interested in learning more about any of these films or the festival in general you can visit http://www.olympiafilmfestival.org/

Check back throughout the week, yo.

Leave a Reply

