The Ting Tings

The Ting Tings are here (well, they’ve been around since 2006, but they’re hitting it big now) and they’re pretty awesome.

The Ting Tings are an indie-pop band from Islington Mill, Salford – that means they’re English. If you had to pick one word to describe this duo it would be “fun” or “poppy” or maybe “funppy” – I need to trademark that ASAP.

Their debut album, which was released just under a month ago, is We Started Nothing and I’m going to go ahead and give it a 3.7 out of 5 – don’t think that sounds good? Well, it’s pretty fucking good for a funppy album. Hell, I might even bump it up to a 3.9, if I was pressed.

Katie White (vocals, guitar, bass drum) is so much fun to listen to and you can’t help but bob your head to songs like “Shut Up and Let Me Go.”

Honestly, The Ting Tings are one of the better pop bands I’ve heard in a while – a guaranteed good time.

Some of my favorite songs off of the album include “Keep You Head,” “That’s Not My Name,” and “Shut Up and Let Me Go.”

Here’s the newer video for “That’s Not My Name”:

Leave a Reply

