My Top 10 Albums of 2008

This is the second Top Albums of 2008 list on OwlPellets, the first of which can be found here.  You’ll notice that only 1 album overlaps onto both lists, which I’d like to point out is some great diversity which few blogs have 😉  Unfortunately, my top 2 albums of the year also happen to be Pitchfork’s top 2 album’s of the year.  But hey, shit happens.

For my 2007 list (which I’d like to add Battles’ Mirrored to- I discoverd that album after the list was made) click here.  Though I made a top 20 last year, I wasn’t quite feeling up to that task this time around.  So with that, here are my top 10 albums of 2008:

 10) MGMT – Oracular Spectacular

mgmt

9) Girl Talk – Feed the Animals

girl-talk

8.) Ratatat – LP3

CD book outside

7) Sigur Ros (not even going to try to type out the title)

 sigur-ros

6) Mike Patton – A Perfect Place

mike-patton2

5) Hauschka – Ferndorf

hauschka

4) The Melvins – Nude With Boots

the-melvins

3) The Roots – Rising Down

roots-rising-down

2) Portishead – Third

portishead

1) Fleet Foxes (Self-Titled)

 yyyyyyyyyy

AND, 2009 is off to a great start with Animal Collective’s Merriweather Post Pavilion, definitely worth checking out for all those interested.

 

One response to “My Top 10 Albums of 2008

Leave a Reply

